Narooma Public School

Riding the waves of success

Telephone02 4476 2556

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Staff list

Principal: Mr Paul Sweeney

Kindy Possums: Mrs Virginia Hodge (Assistant Principal) / Miss Carmen Andrews

Kindy Kookaburras: Miss Zoe Willmott

Kindy Platypus: Mrs Karen Barry

Year 1 Penguins: Miss Michelle Symons (Rel. Assistant Principal)

Year 1 Wallabies: Miss Meg Gill / Mrs Leanne Kenna

Year 2 Dolphins: Mr Ben Neich

Year 2 Echidnas: Mrs Katrina Cross

Year 3 Bilbies: Mrs Kirsty Avery

Year 3 Pelicans: Miss Kerrie Smith

Year 3/4 Seahorses: Mrs Angela Muir (Assistant Principal)

Year 4 Kangaroos: Ms Wendy Lowe

Year 4 Koalas: Mrs Jodie Jones

Year 5 Turtles: Mrs Alana Stewart

Year 5/6 Kingfishers: Mrs Lisa Davis

Year 6 Sharks: Mr Max Clark

Year 6 Stingrays: Mrs Sharon Pearce

Instructional Leader: Mr Henry George (Assistant Principal)

Teacher Librarian RFF:  Mr Trevor Neville

STEM RFF: Mrs Sara Sadler

Music Terms 3&4: Miss Michelle Garcia

STLA: Mrs Janine Malec

QTSS: Mrs Ashleigh Ritchie

Literacy/Numeracy Support: Mrs Jeannine Russack, Mrs Jaci Murphy, Mrs Narelle Constable, Mrs Liz Aedy and Mrs Sharon Thornton

School Counsellor: Mrs Vicki Digby & Mr Steve Perry

Administration Staff: Mrs Lynn Bond, Mrs Lyn Bambach, Mrs Christine Sweeney & Mrs Leanne Breust

AEO: Ms Lynne Thomas

SACC: Mrs Krystle Mears

SLSO: Ms Ashlee Russell, Ms Cat Hardy, Mrs Jodie Hoar, Mr Craig Rice, Mrs Julie Knipler, Mrs Amanda Skinner, Mrs Phillipa George, Mrs Kim Wilson, Mrs Annette Robinson & Mrs Caitlyn Zalewski.

Home School Liaison Officer: Mrs Gerri Leake

School Chaplain: Mr Chris Clarke

GA: Mr Mark Zideluns & Mr Craig Swadling